Facebook owned Instagram had been working on an “Archive” feature internally with a small number of people as was reported earlier. Now after successful testing, the company is rolling out the Archive feature to users on all the platforms.
The Archive feature lets users on Instagram to hide their old posts without actually having to delete them. Users need to go to the “…” menu on a photo and will now be able to see the new Archive option apart from the usual delete and edit options. By clicking on Archive the photo will be saved to a Private gallery “Your Archive”.
The photos in the New “Your Archive” album will only be visible to the particular user and not to all users or contacts. The Archive feature lets users to stop them from deleting the photos and make them save the photos which have not received enough likes or which are too personal to be shared for viewing by all contacts.
Users will be able to access the Archive Button which is available on the top right corner of user profile in the app. Users will however be able to send the photos back from the Archive Album Folder to the profile and the Archived Photo will appear in its Original chronological order from were it was archived in the first place.
The option is already available for users on iOS and Android and Windows 10 users should receive the option very soon on their devices. Users will be able to access the Archive Button which is available on the top right corner of user profile in the app like a “Rewind Button”.
The post Instagram’s new Archive Feature now available for all users appeared first on Windows Latest